University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Faculty of Nursing Pursuit of Excellence Awards 2017

Submitted by lsea on Thu, 01/12/2017 - 10:30am

The Faculty of Nursing began its successful recognition program in 2011 with generous support from Covenant Health, Canada’s largest Catholic health-care provider. 

In 2017, our team of committed committee volunteers re-envisioned the program and have renamed it The Faculty of Nursing Pursuit of Excellence Awards.  These awards will continue to recognize the hard work, commitment and success of our students, faculty, staff, alumni and community partners in whom we take great pride. 

>> Click here for photos from the May 9 awards luncheon & full list of nominees and winners 


Inspirational Undergraduate Nursing Student Award

Graduate Teaching

Inspirational Preceptor/Mentor Award

Inspirational Graduate
Nursing Student Award

Teaching Award

Exceptional Alumnus

Outstanding Team


Above and Beyond


The Faculty of Nursing Pursuit of Excellence Luncheon

View photos and a full list of nominees and award winners 

2017 Awards Committee Members

Committee members (alphabetically):

Katherine Bright
MJ Calungcaguin
Eloise Carr
Karen Cook, chair
Megan Kirkpatrick
Michelle Krbavac
Vanda MacFarland
Arielle Manzano
Jesse Minnis
Jill Norris
Lorraine Smith-MacDonald
Tanya Spence